Inspirational quote for the week

By Mike Aux-Tinee

 “Courage is fear holding on a minute longer.”

 – General George S. Patton

Image Detail

It is so easy to give in and just quit; to cave to the pressure and let go.

When we do that, fear will come to dominate our lives. Giving in becomes comfortable and instead of conquering we become the conquered.

Every time I hold on even for one more minute, I learn something more about myself; what I am capable of, what my limits are and what I can endure.

I am making a bold statement that fear will not win over me today. Maybe others will draw inspiration from what I am doing, to follow and to resist fear in their lives.

Or maybe I will become my own inspiration.

If you would like to share how you have overcome fear, leave your story.

Peace Dudes!

2 thoughts on “Inspirational quote for the week

Leave a Reply

