Insiprational quote of the week

By Mike Aux-Tinee.

“Your time is limited, don’t waste it living someone else’s life. Don’t be trapped by dogma, which is living the result of other people’s thinking. Don’t let the noise of other’s opinion drown your own inner voice. And most important, have the courage to follow your heart and intuition, they somehow already know what you truly want to become. Everything else is secondary.”

– Steve Jobs
 
 
 
 
I have wasted so much of my life, following other people and their ideas on how to live. I thought like them, dressed like them and spoke the same words; trying so desperately to meet their standards.
 
I dared not step outside the lines out of fear of retaliation; to be ex-communicated, ostracised or publicly humiliated. It was better to go along than to incur their wrath.
 
One day, when I was alone and quiet, I thought about how to break free. To live the life I wanted to live. To create happiness and not live in fear. It was the hope contained in those quiet moments that I decided to challenge everything.
 
I was going to force their hand and see what they could really do. When I acted the chains that held me down for so long fell away. The longer I stood on my own two feet; I became stronger, more self-confident and less fearful.
 
I was not alone and others joined me.
 
As more people broke free, those we followed tried so desperately to cling onto what was left; thrashing about, yelling and screaming, threatening and damning us. 
 
We chose not to listen, turned around and walked away.  
 
They succumbed to their fate and faded away.
 
 
Peace Dudes!
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
6 thoughts on “Insiprational quote of the week

    • Thank you for your comments about my post. I appreciate your feed back and opinions. I hope you continue to follow along and my future posts help you. If there is something you would like me to write about, please forward your idea along.

    • Well, some of my photos I have taken myself and then others I find on the internet. I make sure they are not copy righted so I do no infringe on anyone’s work.

      I hope your website takes off. Please forward along the link so I can check it out! Thanks for stopping by mine and leaving your comments.

Leave a Reply

