A review of my book, Islands of Happiness.

by Mike Aux-Tinee.

I was out on Amazon today, copying the link for my book for another post, Islands of Happiness and came across this review:

5.0 out of 5 stars A Gem-Exellent Read February 3, 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Amazon Verified Purchase
I finished Islands of Happiness this morning, it’s just a little gem. I gave it 5 stars because I actually didn’t want to put it down, it was so interesting. I love books on minimalist living and creating a happy life and this book delivers. I was browsing the subject and the cover caught my attention, the tropical picture in -31 degrees right now is very appealing. However, it’s what’s written by Michael Aux-Tinee that makes this book so special. He tells his story of his determination to live a life without debt and stay that way. The author explains how he did it, doesn’t sugar-coat it and teaches how you could do it too. He makes you realize how important it is to live your own life and enjoy your work and be happy. His chapter about getting the extra clutter out of your life really makes you think about the reasons you are keeping boxed up items. Also, he clearly defines the reasons we often think expensive things will bring us our bliss when in reality having freedom, love, happiness and dreams are what make life worth living. Really great practical ideas, no matter what your age!
While its’ cloudy and cold outside, the review of my book did make me very happy!
Peace Dudes!
Mike
Leave a Reply

